Arrival & Departure Tax Refund Currency Useful Information Post
Emergency Visa Info Overseas Tourism Offices Tourism Terms i-Taiwan WiFi

This section include a few subjects, “Arrival and Departure,” “Foreign Currency,” “Useful Info,” “Postal Service,” “Emergency Assistance,” “Visa Offices in Taiwan,” “Overseas Tourism Bureaus Offices,” and “A Glossary for Chinese and Taiwanese Terms.” Visitors are encouraged to utilize such info when making an itinerary. We hope to make traveling in Taiwan easier, more convenient and deeply attractive!

Visa-Exempt Entry
Nationals of the following countries are eligible for the visa exemption program, with a duration of stay of up to 90 days: Andorra, Australia* (effective till December 31, 2020), Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Eswatini*, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras*, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan*, Republic of Korea, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Marshall Island*, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North Macedonia*(effective till March 31, 2020), Norway, Palau, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tuvalu*, the United Kingdom, the United States of America*,and Vatican City State.

For more infomation, please click into Bureau of Consular Affairs.